Empowering all Women, in Space and on Earth

Awards & Grants

Greta De Marco – 2019 Winner

Greta De Marco, former ESA trainee, is currently a spacecraft operations engineer working for SCISYS (Darmstadt, Germany). She graduated in 2018 at Politecnico di Milano, where she studied space engineering. While at university she spent a semester abroad in Spain at Universidad Politecnica de Madrid and she took part to different space-related summer schools.

Greta De Marco – 2019 Winner Read More »

Merel Vergaaij – 2019 Winner

Merel Vergaaij is a PhD student in Space and Exploration Technologies at the University of Glasgow. She holds a BSc (Aerospace Engineering) and MSc (Space Exploration) from Delft University of Technology. Her PhD focuses on the integration of economic modelling and trajectory optimization to assess the profitability of Near-Earth Asteroid mining. During her MSc, she

Merel Vergaaij – 2019 Winner Read More »

WIA-E 2019 Outstanding Achievement Award for Grazia Vittadini

Women in Aerospace Europe (WIA-E) announces Grazia Vittadini as the winner of the Outstanding Achievement Award 2019. The annual WIA Europe Outstanding Achievement Award was introduced to acknowledge women, whose noteworthy technical or scientific achievements and dedication to the advancement of women in the aerospace field contribute positively to the professional growth of women in

WIA-E 2019 Outstanding Achievement Award for Grazia Vittadini Read More »

All Honorary Members (2010-2021)

Ms. Maria Stella Gelmini (2010) Ms. Edelgard Buhlman (2011) Dr. Gerda Horneck (2012) Mr. Jean-Francois Clervoy (2013) Dr. Patrizia Caraveo (2014) Ms. Jocelyne Landeau-Constantin (2015) Ms. Candace Johnson (2016) Dr. Claudie Haigneré (2017) Ms. Grazia Vittadini (2019) Dr. Pascale Ehrenfreund (2020) Dr. Anny Cazenave (2021)

All Honorary Members (2010-2021) Read More »

Scroll to Top