Empowering all Women, in Space and on Earth

Board Members recognised at IAC

Board Members, Agnieszka Lukaszczyk and Ariane Cornell have been selected along with three other persons to receive the 2012 Young Space Leader Recognition Award. This inaugural programme produced considerable interest from IAF Member organisations which resulted in a large number of highly qualified nominations.

The other award recipients are: Nicolas Peter (ESA), Kevin Stube (NASA), Danielle Wood (MIT). The 2012 Young Space Leaders were inducted at the 63rd International Astronautical Congress (IAC) 1-5 October 2012 in Naples, Italy. The induction occurred during the Closing Ceremony on 5 October and was a highlight of the IAC. The winners were invited to attend the IAC Gala Dinner as guests of the IAF President. Learn more about the recognition programme here.

Board Member Andrea Boese was elected by the General Assembly of the International Astronautical Federation (IAF) to become one of its ten Vice Presidents. Well done ladies!

Share the Post:

Related Posts

Scroll to Top